HerCampus Posts

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 4.55.54 PM

Unique and Fun Gift Ideas

Have you ever watched Parks and Recreation? If so, I’m going to tell you one of the many reasons as to why my best friend has me under Leslie Knope in her contacts. For starters, gift giving is not some mundane chore or another familial obligation; it’s a full-blown Olympic sport. I want to shower my friends with so much love and gratitude that they have to hide their faces out of embarrassment; I want to write a thank you card that is so sweet that they tear up and make sure to showcase it on their wall for years to come.

Continue reading…

5 Ways to De-Stress

Here at Brandeis, not only is it an expectation to double major, but being a part of at least three clubs and volunteering every week is also the norm. And that can be pretty stressful, to say the least. I know that personally, I want to completely immerse myself in the college experience, and take my passions to as many corners as I possibly can. But as exciting as that is, it’s also extremely exhausting. And surely, most of the people that rush past me each afternoon are in the same place: super enthusiastic, but also on the brink of a nervous breakdown. So, I’m here to say that YES, you can step away from your daily routine (even if just for a short while) and take care of your health and happiness.

Here are the little things that help me get through the week. Hopefully, they help you too!

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

